I’m an Entrepreneur

I’m an entrepreneur…a really bad one. I’ve had my hands in so many different ventures, I could probably write a book. True, it would be a book about how to lose money and no one would want that advice, but I could totally do it. I’ve been involved in network marketing, eBay sales, had weekly garage sales, set up a costume jewelry booth on South Congress, and even tried my hand in landscaping. I started a t-shirt business called Alfonzo T-shirts & Designs (ATD), a resale shop called Rob’s Resale, and a multimillion dollar firm called Intellicorp with my buddy Raymond (Multimillion dollar idea anyway…To be fair, we didn’t have the funding, and also Raymond’s wife won’t let him play on the weekends or in the evenings, so he was only available during work hours when we were at work). I bought a heat press and started making mouse pads and tote bags and picture tees and called it Family Pride, and I also started a delivery service called Centex Moves. Every one of these undertakings proved to be a bust, but I did take something from each, so I suppose they weren’t complete failures. My personal favorite project was when I got involved in storage unit auctions (Yes, I was buying storage lockers before buying storage lockers was cool!). This was honestly the most fun I’ve had while trying to make a quick buck. If you have a couple of thousand dollars to spend at an auction and a large warehouse to store your loot, this business is a sure winner. Unfortunately, I have neither at the moment, so I will refrain from going to another auction until the next time I come into a great deal of money that I want to turn around and lose in a short period of time. When that day comes, I’ll elaborate more on how I choose a unit and will post pictures and provide details about what I found and how much money I made (or lost). Until then, off to my next endeavor. This time I’m taking pictures in a Speedo and making a 2012 calendar for all you ladies. Supplies are limited so you might want to pre-order one before they’re gone!

Coming soon… 10 ways to lose money in business

2 Comments

Filed under Bad Business Advice

2 responses to “I’m an Entrepreneur

  1. Pingback: Worst Business Advice Ever: 10 Ways to Lose Money in Business « Life of Rob

  2. Pingback: Fun with Craigslist | Life of Rob

Leave a Reply

